Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Jewish Meditation with Rav James

August 17 @ 8:15 PM - 9:15 PM

Looking for a bridge between your meditation & Jewish practice?

Join our open meditation group with Rabbi Dr. James Jacobson-Maisels to explore the roots of mindfulness in Jewish teachings, and strengthen your practice with a community of like-minded and like-hearted individuals.

This drop-in, donation-based weekly meditation group includes a sit with guidance, a chant, a brief teaching and time for questions and answers at the end. It’s a beautiful way to jumpstart or strengthen your practice.

Wednesdays, 10:15am Pacific/1:15pm Eastern/6:15pm UK/8:15pm Israel // on Zoom

A donation-based class, open to all.
To register >> https://survey.zohopublic.com/zs/5rB3EL

Details

Date:
August 17
Time:
8:15 PM - 9:15 PM
Event Category:
Website:
https://www.facebook.com/events/706361247308039

Venue

Chicago, IL United States + Google Map
View Venue Website